Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows, part II

It’s Friday, 3 am in the morning and I just got home.
No, it was not from an awesome party with DJs from foreign exotic countries and a lot of alcohol and drugs. It wasn’t from a boyfriend’s house. It wasn’t from a friend’s house where I was spending time. It was from the cinema.
I just watched Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows, part II and blimey! It was AMAZING.
And yes, it did live up to my expectations. Keeping in mind I didn’t expect to see every little detail from the book, because you all know how movies are.
We have all read the books and we all know how the story goes, right? I mean, we are good nerds, youand me, so I won’t go over what happens IN the movie, I want to take a moment here to tell you guys what I experienced. The film was AMAZING, but more than that, I think the show I enjoyed the most was the people who showed up at midnight in the middle of a work/school week to watch a movie. It was extremely impressive.

There was a tremendous amount of people wearing Griffindor scarves, people with the Deathly Hallows symbol painted on their hands, faces, arms, there were even some people dressed up as Death Eaters! And every time those Death Eaters would walk around the ginourmous lines people would start screaming. Ok, I won’t lie to you, I did not particularly enjoy that.

When the trailers started rolling I got a little concerned. It began with a Taylor Lautner (is that his name? The werewolf from Twilight…you know?) movie. Silly teenage girls (I want to believe they were teens) were screaming and I was feeling like attacking them. How dare they defile Harry Potter’s moment with a Twilight idol?! Gosh.
But then this dude was like “Oh please, silence.” Yeah! Silence you Twilight newbs!
During the movie people would laugh, cry, clap their hands in admiration, scream at Bellatrix,laugh at Voldemort’s laugh (it is really funny, you’ll see eh hee hee hee) and so on. It was awesome.
Helena Ravenclaw was pretty scary yo! I bet her power comes from that awesome name of hers. They did an amazing job with her! Of course I cried my eyes out when they showed Tonks, Remus and Fred dead, when Harry got Snape’s tears to the Pensive and it showed him Severus’ story. Longbottom totally rocked the Gryffindor’s sword. He was so much fun in this movie. Lovely!
Now, you all remember how by the end of the Deathly Hallows, part I, everybody left the theatre with red eyes from all the crying over Dobby’s death? I really didn’t see that this time. Except from a dude who was sobbing uncontrollably as he went downstairs. But most of the people I saw were laughing, smiling, grinning or showing some happiness on their faces. Except from a few girls who were at the bathroom after the movie ended and were complaining about how they didn’t show the centaurs in the final battle in Hogwarts. But I mean, everything else was so good!
Ah, and by the way! Little tip: go to the bathroom before the movie begins. You won’t want to miss a single minute of it!
I hope you all enjoy the movie as much as I did!
And I’m sorry this post isn’t exactly a masterpiece, but give my brain a break! haha
Oh, by the way! You can now +1 our posts! 😉
See ya!
About Nena

Weirdly awesome. True story.
This entry was posted in Movies, Nena and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows, part II

  1. Janet says:

    hey!! so I just got back… and they started the film with the whole Dobby thing… I mean, ye, I was sad… but Im still angry its on a sand dune!! … ok film, it was exciting and I did like it, but I dunno I cant explain it, I’m kinda dissapointed…. I mean I didnt even cry when I saw Tonks etc… I really thought I would be in tears!!! … the graphics/ fight scenes are awesome… and Gringotts = wow…. the end kinda bugged me, they missed stuff out that I thought would be in there…. really wanted the scene at the end where Harry goes and chats to Dumbledore/Snape in the headmasters office… Im pretty sure that happened in the books or Im imagining it…..maybe when I watch it again I will be less critical… maybe I didnt like it so much cos I didnt want it to end haha ….

    also… pro-tip – go to the over 18’s if you can… my god, the kid next to me… I wanted to hurt her, she kept summarising each scene… I was like shut it… we all know what happens…. shhhhhhh *I wouldnt really hurt the kid… but come on*

  2. Nena says:

    Erm, I don’t remember Harrytalking to both Snape AND Dumbledore…in my head it went pretty much like they showed in the movie, it just had A LOT more details. The one thing that bugged the most was how they didn’t show how much of a prick James was to Snape. All the bullying and so on.
    But it did live up to my expectations! Probably because they weren’t so high anyway! haha!

Leave a Reply

