Foundation

I used to be this very lazy girl that would rather stay home most of the weekends watching series or playing tibia (back in the day). I would be called a nerd by most of my (real life) friends and even my sister. But I had no idea what that word really meant until I met Marcus…and he introduced me to DiggNation. I fell in love with the show. Literally.
My Swedish buddy had blabbed about the show before but I just didn’t feel like checking it out. Two days ago I decided I would take a look at it, since we have a common taste for some stuff and I thought I’d give it a try. And boy! Have I enjoyed it! I’ve been watching it nonstop! I’m actually gonna let Marcus talk about the show, if he ever feels like doing so since he knows it better than I do. Or you’ll have to wait a few months and I might give you my review, when I’m not so high on it anymore. Ha.
So, DiggNation is hosted by Alex Albrecht and Kevin Rose. I checked them out a little bit and I gotta say, Kevin’s resumé struck me as kind of impressive. He “is the founder and chief architect of Digg” and also “a co-founder of the Internet Television Network Revision3 where as a member of the board he provides strategic direction to the company.” (Source: Revision3)
Anyways, on episode 289 of DiggNation Kevin and Alex are talking about new years resolutions when this new podcast that Kevin has just launched comes up in the conversation (about 16 minutes into the episode). The podcast is called Foundation and it is basically about technology, start-ups, and some business stuff. It is mostly video but you also have to option to subscribe to the newsletter (for something like U$4,00  per month) that features the podcast itself (1 week earlier than the rest of the world) , product reviews and some other cool stufft. The podcast, however, will be up one week later for free on Revision3 and on Kevin Rose’s website.                                                                                                                                           In my opinion it is VERY cool! The two episodes that are already out there are about 30 minutes long, so you won’t have to “waste” so much time to check it out.                                                                                                          The first episode was an interview with Jack Dorsey, co-founder of world wide known Twitter on which they talked a little bit about Jack’s personal life but mostly about how it was to create/develop/launch Twitter. It is very interesting!
The latest episode (Episode Number Two) was with Jeff Smith, co-founder and CEO of Smule, that creates iPhone and iPad apps such as the OcarinaMagic PianoGlee Karaoke, and I Am T-Pain, and it is also very cool. Although in my opinion this Jeff figure laughs a bit too hard! But still, it is a very good episode!
I fully intend to subscribe to the newsletter as soon as possible. Probably next month or so!
So yea, this is my suggestion to you geeky person who is still reading this post. DiggNation and Foundation are both very interesting videopodcasts! You should definitely check them out!
See you next time!
Nena.
About Nena

Weirdly awesome. True story.
This entry was posted in Nena, Podcasts, Technology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

